mercy’s robe, a ring of grace…

this is an animation set to a song called “prodigal” by sovereign grace music on the album, “sons and daughters,” which was released in august 2009 and recently voted worship compilation of the year in the “worship leader magazine” readers’ choice awards. the song lyrics are below the video. 

“Prodigal”
 
You held out Your arms, I walked away
Insolent, I spurned Your face
Squandering the gifts You gave to me
Holding close forbidden things
Destitute, a rebel still, a fool in all my pride
The world I once enjoyed is death to me
No joy, no hope, no life

Where now are the friends that I had bought
Gone with every penny lost
What hope could there be for such as I
Sold out to a world of lies
Oh, to see Your face again, it seems so distant now
Could it be that You would take me back
A servant in Your house

You held out Your arms, I see them still
You never left, You never will
Running to embrace me, now I know
Your cords of love will always hold
Mercy’s robe, a ring of grace
Such favor undeserved
You sing over me and celebrate
The rebel now Your child

~ by david on May 12, 2010.

One Response to “mercy’s robe, a ring of grace…”

  1. Buying a used car can be tricky, no matter how much you already know about cars.
    There are lots of different things to consider so that you don’t end up buying a piece of junk that breaks down right away. Use some great tips of the trade in the following article to help you make your next car choice.

Leave a Reply

 
